GOVERNANCE AND ETHICS COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY, 14 MAY 2020

Councillors Present: Jeff Beck (Chairman), Jeremy Cottam (Vice-Chairman), Rick Jones, Tony Linden, Thomas Marino, David Marsh, Geoff Mayes, Andy Moore and Claire Rowles

Also Present: , Moira Fraser (Democratic and Electoral Services Manager)

Apologies for inability to attend the meeting: Barry Dickens and Jane Langford

PART I

1 Election of Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Jeff Beck be elected Chairman of the Governance and Ethics Committee for the 2020/21 Municipal Year.

2 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Jeremy Cottam be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Governance and Ethics Committee for the 2020/21 Municipal Year.

(The meeting commenced at 6.15 pm and closed at 6.20 pm)

CHAIRMAN

Date of Signature